Some people believe that restoration of old buildings costs too much; we should demolish them and build new ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that rebuilding outdated manufacture would be costly, therefore, it is more beneficial to pull it down and make a new one.It is my personal belief that making new buildings would be more reasonable. Firstly,all the instructure structure around the world have a lifetime. In other words, after few decades the buildings will lose their safety due to acid rain,humid weather and environmental catastrophes. Therefore, they have the potential to wreck and have negative impacts on other buildings and people near that structure. In addition,the science of making more powerful structure for disasters such as earthquake and tsunami is getting more rich day by day. As a result,it would be more advisable to destroy old manufacture and build new ones with modern technology. However,the opponents of the idea that rebuilding old structure should not be done claim that some of these old structure have a historic background and should be preserved. Nevertheless, I would suggest that rebuilding these manufacture not only might not make that building more powerful due to lack of a powerful basic foundation but also it would be far more costly than making a new and stronger building. In conclusion,it is my belief that making a new structure than rebuilding an old one would be more advisable due to lack of safety and the new science of making far more powerful structure. However,surely this idea would be unacceptable to some people but,as I see it,because of the lack of a powerful foundation and the whole question of the cost it would more realistic to build a new structure.