Today’s schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

All young people should spend some time on a survival exercise. These days, students are not as self-sufficient as the earlier generations were. Therefore, certain changes must be done to prepare them for the upcoming adulthood. This essay is going to focus on the benefits of organizing a survival camp for high school students. Youngsters would be more self-sufficient if they would have to spend a few days in a remote place. Not only should they organize their own shelter, but also would have to deal with the lack of food and water. Heat can also cause some problems, and these difficulties could teach vital lessons. After the trials, students could utilize these tricks in their everyday life. Valuable teachings can be acquired by the help of nature, which people cannot really learn otherwise. Moreover, they would respect those things more, which seemed so obvious for them before. Children could understand the importance of working in a team. It is very useful if we have a talent in what we are doing, but eventually, we are going to face challenges when we need others’ help. It is especially true when we have a full-time job. That is why, it is very advantageous if students learn to divide their tasks among each other, in order to survive the exercises. In the case of teamwork, more tasks can be done, in less time and with less effort. Getting an insight into different living conditions is substantial to live as an empathic person. It would allow the youngsters to step out of their comfort zones and to experience everyday things among a different life condition. This way, they could be more thankful for what they have and would not be as prejudiced as they might be. To conclude, survival exercises can help to develop our personality, and to acquire a lot of new skills. Children would start their adulthood with more confidence and experience, considering basic knowledge about life. Of course, there is a possibility that someone gets hurt or is in danger, thus adults should still look after them, but not always in everything.