Some people think that the goverment is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree?

It has been a controversial argument that the governments ' investment in the crafts whether a waste of money or a necessary part of life. Governments collect money from their citizens in order to open some sort of facilities.I completely disagree that the governments should not invest money in social skills such as arts and entertainments. In modern time people are connected by artcrafts so without music,dance or painting can not exist. In other words,arts are medicine for humanity also for the animal. For instance, those who are treating cancer need high strong medicine and also music can decrease their pain and treated them in a natural way. This is why the governments should also invest money in art skills. Furthermore,investing money in crafts can lead a place to make an extra job which can work many people there. This would be possible to decrease the amount of unemployment.For example a dance team encouraged by the government can show their performance in certain places. Therefore, this can kill two birds in one stone. This means, both performers and audience can benefit from this kind of organisations. In conclusion,there are works has to be done by governments this does not only build some facilities such as hospitals and schools also should leave a piece of pie from the whole to encourage arts.