Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting. Write an essay expressing your point of view. Give reasons for your answers and provide relevant example and experience you might have.

A few populaces consider that a woman plays a significant role in the upbringing of a child than a man hence making her a better parent while a few others think that a man is just as capable enough as a woman when it comes to parenting. I believe that more than a comparison of genders it is vital to realize the importance of each part in the upbringing of their offspring. On the one hand, when the interaction of a child and a mom is observed, it is evident that a child feels most comfortable with her. A mother understands the needs of her children without them having to explain them to her, something that is inherent to a lady. For instance, when an offspring is unwell, the child would feel utmost ease with one's mother than anybody else. The very presence of this woman makes a huge difference. On the other hand, while the mom is not around, it is the father who ensures the safety and well-being of their offsprings. Children enjoy the company of their father, there is so much that a man can do that otherwise would not be possible by the woman. There are certain aspects that only the male gender can fulfil in an infant's life, such as providing for the family, and ensuring that they do not go hungry to bed. In conclusion, both genders are equally important and play a crucial role in the growth of their offsprings. Both genders have their respective ways of expressing love and care and a role to play that is extremely important for the development of a toddler, both mentally and physically. I believe that a minor can have excellent parenting only when the father and the mother contribute to it and that one gender alone cannot do justice to this task.