Some people believe that children should be allowed to choose what subjects they study at school. Others argue that everyone should study the same subjects. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

A few populaces think that students should have an option to select the subjects they want to learn and others think that all the scholars should learn the same topics. In my opinion, it is evident that the same thing is taught to all, but an option can make a child feel responsible for one's future. This essay will discuss both these views and throw some light on the more suitable opinion. On the one hand, children should have a choice to select a subject of their liking so that they get to learn the topics of their interest, and are not forced to study something that they dislike. This will enable them to work independently and help grow in the required area. For instance, a child might like 'Arts' but is required to read 'Science' as it is the subject that is assigned due to which one's efforts are not rightly directed. On the other hand, classmates having to learn the same subject would result in no clash of interests and it would be easier for them to discuss the topics being taught in class. This will help them inculcate the skills required to work as a team by providing a wholesome view of all the possible paths a person can pursue. For example, youngsters would work together on finding solutions for problems that are posed in the class and collaborate on projects. In conclusion, it is required that students of a class learn the same field; however, they must be given a chance to explore that which would make their today interesting and result in a bright future.