Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Other disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people think that the tourists should follow local customs and attitudes where they travel to visit there due to protect local culture from changing or destroying, others, including myself, believe it is against human freedom and prophecy of developing others cultures. First and foremost, individuals have been entitled to select their customs worldwide. In other words, it is against humanity's right if we impose on people what they can do or do not. It is apparent that both visitors and hosts know how they should behave when confronting different cultures, even if they have never seen so far. Moreover, one of the spectacular aspects of the tourism industry is developing and recognizing worldwide cultures. Not only is it leads to people familiar with different cultures, but also it results in the spread and transfer of local culture overseas. Therefore, people could feel much closer even on two different continents. Then, it better accepts people with their customs and behaviours. On the other hand, some people argue that foreign cloth and attitudes cause cultural disturbing in local communities and after long times it leads to vanishing local custom and behaviour. They believe visitors must follow local rules in order to protect the host culture; however, this point of view against the principles of human free choice. If we observe this issue from this view, we have rejected fundamental human rights. By way of conclusion, although a large number of factors are in play when it comes to the concept role of welcome other cultures, I believe the human choice right and developing different cultures are two essential items that authorities have to consider in the tourism industry.