Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in food production and preservation outweigh the advantages.

Technology has revolutionized the food industry tremendously over decades. By adding additives to the production and preservation processes, we can increase productivity and extend the expiration date dramatically. From my perspective, these chemicals in foods bring much more advantages than issues. The chemical additives permit not only modern food manufactories to increase their velocities but also benefit the food preservation processes. These changes make the expenditure of nourishment tailed off. Moreover, the longer the bread preserve, the higher chance we can survive throughout the extreme circumstances. Even though we have been suffered from WW1 and WW2, the human population has skyrocketed since the time we started to use additives during industrial evolution. Nowadays the 7 billion population around the world is a prominent outcome of the food industry revolution. Someone may concern that these chemicals may lead to atrocious consequences to our health, such as cancer triggering. Indeed, recently there are reports about the additives we used that are evinced as perilous to the human body, for example the infants killer --- melamine. Furthermore, some additives are also proven that they are difficult for an individual to digest and can even be kept in one’s stomach for over a century. However, these problems can be resolved by monitoring the processes which is the responsibilities of food safety departments. In conclusion, the use of chemicals generates more foods and, therefore, make the huge population affordable on our planet. Admittedly, some additives are evidenced as harmful to health, yet there should not be a problem as long as we can supervise the process. In a word, the dangers of chemicals in foods cannot outweigh the advantages.