In many countries todays, people in cities either live alone or in small family units , rather than in large or extended family groups. Is this a positive development or a negative development?

In this contemporary era, individuals are becoming self-oriented. Nowadays in several nations, masses prefer to live separately or in the narrow family within the cities, instead of an extended family. In my opinion this is an beneficial evolution that leads to a successful lifestyle. This essay will discuss the reasons for it and shad some light on weather it has positive and negative aspects. There are numerous reasons why people choose to dwell along or with fewer family members. To embark with the key reasons to support my ideology is that, mordern lifestyle. In this hustle and bustle lifestyle within the family eveyone going out for job hence they do not get enough time tace care of everyone also, preaper prepper food for many members. Besides, in this present-time people get very less attached to family member and if we talk about living in large families individuls get more responsibilities. On the other hand, decades ago, people live in extended families and they had to work a lot in many ways and mostly the women who take all leads to prepare food, washing clothes and many more hence, they do not get self-time. Nevertheless, nowadays the trend has changed everyone has equal values wheather it is men or women both moving and earning shoulder to shoulder. In addition, living in nuclear family is the best way to learns life lessons such as, how to fight in difficult situations? Value of earning money, and so on. To conclude, considering above mentioned points it is evident that, although it has some downsites down sites living alone or with small family but has many more advantages.