Research has shown that spending much less time in office can reduce the use of energy (for example, electricity, gas). Thus, some companies close for some days a week. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Electricity consumption in high amount is one of the most crucial problems of this present era. However, it has been researched that cutting down the utility of current has immense benefits to conserve energy. In order to achieve this, many factories shut down work for few days a week which is really helpful in all aspects and serves the purpose of power treasure. This essay will discuss the same in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the first and foremost advantage of closing production and other sorts of work done by organisations is complete cut down of power supply of the working premice. This eventually decreases electricity consumption to the great extent. Moreover, pieces of machinery also receive rest, at the same time cleaning and oiling of them can be done in order to ensure their proper functioning. According to the article published in The Times of India on 25th, April 2021, the bill generated by the electricity board for the companies which were closed on Saturday and Sunday was 70% less than the factories which were functioning 7 days a week. Hence, it is crystal clear that giving rest to work for some days definitely diminishes electricity utilisation which leads to saving energy. Secondly, the workers also get holiday for that particular period so that, they could take rest and energize themselves for effective output during working phase. Recently the organisation of industrial directors revealed research which stated that 63% of workers who are motivated and energetic, enhanced the production of the factory that to in a short span of time. In addition to,that they saved electricity by doing speed work rather than being lazy and reluctant. That's how the wastage of electricity can be avoided by these measures. On the other hand, cutting down working days may affect the economy of the institution but at the same,time it also saves money by saving energy which is incredibly helpful for the community as well. The International Agricultural Society of New York put forth the report which enlightens the people by the fact that 80% of woodcutting was diminished in the cities where factories function only 5 days a week. This is absolutely great news for all living beings. In,conclusion it is undoubtedly true that closing industry for few days a month has great benefits over working continuously. It not only helps in enhancing the economy but also in protecting mother nature and thus preserving power.