ou are studying English at a private language school attended by many international students. You are planning a surprise birthday party for a friend who has been feeling particularly sad and homesick. Write to another classmate and invite her/him to the party. In your letter: - Explain the reason for the party. - Give the date and time of the party. - Suggest that the classmate could bring to the party.

Hi Kevin, How are you? Hope everything is good to you. Anyway, not sure that if you are aware of it, then our good classmate, David from Korea is going on his birthday 17th next Saturday which on 29Th December. You know well that he feels lonely and doesn’t mingle with others, therefore I am plaining a surprise birthday party to him. Generally, David has been felling really low as he was unable to back home due to pandemic In addition, he is also trying to adapt to new culture of foreign country. Hopefully, this party will give him a big surprise on his birthday would certainly cheer him up. By the way, this warming party will be held in the school coffee shop at 18pm. Our girls group made their own birthday cake, fried chickens and beef noodle. Remaining group of boy, each person can bring fruits, soft drink, candles or flowers. Last but not least, you are one of his best friend, hence, your attendance would definitely make him happier than ever. Thanks for your cooperation. Regards, Loan