2019-12-07: Task 2 Some people think it is more important to spend time in developing a successful career while others think it is more important to spend time with friends and family. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

One of the most significant issue of the world is food shortge shortages. The main causes are population explosion and climate change. These issues are counteracted by factory farming and genetically modified foods. On one hand, since the development and advancement of modern technology and medicine, humans have been protected from many serious illness and diseases. Eventually, both life expectency and birth rate have been skyrocketed and ultimately humans pupulation is growing in an alarming rate. Nevertheless, the area for food production has been declined dramatically. Similarly, due to climate change, many farmland became arid land which lost its fertility, so the entire food production had faced severe shortage of edibles. Currently, the world population rate is more than 750 millon.These two factors led into severe famine in various part of the world. On the other hand, the world nations decided to bring a radical change in the way the eatables are produced. First of all, they introduced factory farming, in which, animals are genetically modified to enhance theirs efficieny efficient in producing more eggs, milk, and meat. Therefore, the production has been increased within a small period of time. Additionally, there was a revolution in agriculture sector by implementing a new cultivating method called engineered fruits and vegetables. These items are resistent to various diseases and climate changes along with tastier, bigger. For instance, in USA, they have been using this method since many years successfully. In conclusion, due to population explosion and changed climates contribute food scarcity. This can be effectively managed by intensive farming methods and use of modified seeds.