Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

While some people say, good financial standing will make them happy, while others argue there are other means through which a person can be happy. There are two sides to a coin; both views are true. It all depends on the perspective of the person making the observation. If basic necessities like education, food, shelter, clothing, etc., are fulfilled, a person can focus on other goals that will make them elevated. An affluent lifestyle provides an opportunity to pursue their hobbies, interests, and side goals without the thought of everyday problems. For instance, I could take up skydiving classes only after my student debt was paid off. Additionally, the rich have good standing in society, which will always keep them content with one's life and get them respect from their peers. E.g., "Sarpanch"- the village heads in India are mostly the richest person in the town and being in such a position, they are always happy. On the other hand smallest things in life can also make us happy such as spending time with family, siblings, and friends. Even though I earn goo money in the United States, I am happy when I visit my family living in India. Furthermore, some people find traveling as means to keep them motivated and celebrate life. There are many solo travelers and backpackers who make a living by working trivial jobs with low income, but they are the happiest people one can ever see. They find joy in experiences rather than possessions. Also, some people find happiness through sharing, such a doing charities, working at old age homes, or orphanages. It provides them meaning for life, and one can see them working with a smile on their face. It's really interesting how people have such different perspectives of life, money might help in life, but real happiness lies in the purpose of life and how a person is making others happy because in the end, a person is the product of his environment. If one's society is happy, they will be too.