Some people think spending a lot on birthdays and marriage celebration is a waste of money but others think it is important to the young people and the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Celebration parties have always been an inevitable part of social rituals. Some, however, feel that often a lot of money is wasted in the arrangement of such extravaganza. Others argue that they have a positive impact on the youth and Society. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I think these occasions are unnecessary expenses. People who believe gatherings have a positive effect on young adults, have their own reasons. According to them, now-a-days most families are scattered in different countries due to their work or studies. For them these locations are the only scope to meet the whole family. Apart from this, meeting and greeting in such gatherings enhance social integrity as well. Hence, these celebrations are like fresh air in some people's monotonous life. In contrast, others plead that birthday parties and marriage receptions are highly expensive to arrange. At times people take loans to afford such programs, which costs them future financial crisis. In rural areas of India, there are instances of committing suicide being unable to repay the debt. Therefore, these occasional celebrations are nothing but a waste of money. Although in urban cities, wealthy people can afford to arrange such extravaganza. Still I personally find no reason to support such unnecessary spending. Rather than wasting huge amount on lighting and decorations, people should think of some charitable works like feeding poors and distributing clothes to homelesses homelessness, which will have more beneficial effect on the society. In conclusion, there will always be people in favour of such gastronomic celebration, either to show off their wealth or to make it memorable. In my opinion, expenditure of such events, however, can include some sorts of social activities rather than just food and flowers.