Today, more and more people use robots to do tasks at home and at work. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Why?

In the present, the usage of technology is constantly on the rise. Although it could make our life more comfortable and efficient, I personally believe that it has both positive and negative development in our life. In this essay, I will examine both sides before the conclusion is reached. The principal reason that supports the positive side is robots could work faster and have fewer mistakes than a human. Artificial intelligence, as known as AI, is a perfect example in this case. It is undeniable that AI has been replaced human labours in a myriad of occupations such as cleaners or waiters. Moreover, using a computer to achieve some works is providing efficient works. For instance, to make a report, the program computer named Word could easily type perfect handwriting, and also check the spellings. On the other hand, robots are considered to be a reason that makes people lose their job. As I mentioned above, AI could provide better work than human thus, the companies definitely require a robot instead of an individual. In addition, technology could not always respond to human feelings so, sometimes it could destroy humans’ mood if it has to do a job that connects to people directly. For example, call-centre, an occupation that a plethora of companies uses AI as their employees. As we can see, people always complain about it whether it could not answer their questions or their response did not fit with the questions. In conclusion, although there is a myriad of a positive side to robots, it still has negative effects on human. I believe that we could balance this problem with technology in the future.