There is an increasing trend of old people living longer in many countries around the world. Do you think this has a positive or a negative effect on the population as a whole?

Museums and art galleries are the great place for wisdom and knowledge. There are many people who think that entry to these institutions ought to be free, whereas others argue that it is a must to have entry charges. I, personally, agree with the latter’s view because the amount would enable the curator to meet extra costs and the visitors respect the value of the centre. This essay shall support my views in the coming paragraphs. Firstly, when museum visitors are charged, they tend to feel they should behave in a responsible manner, eventually, they would not cause any damage to the building and artefacts. In contrast, if it is a free of cost, the onlookers take it as granded. For example, it has been identified that many visitors misuse the surroundings of the art galleries, instead of understanding the significance the place. Secondly, from the collection of entry fees, the amount can be utilised for the infrastructure development, otherwise, they need to be funded by the government. This can facilitate some degree of autonomy and able to meet its own expenses. The country itself get some relief as the fund can be channelised for other pressing problems. For instance, in India, museum visitors need to pay for the admission and the money has been utilising for the empowerment of the centre itself and offer better services for its visitors. In conclusion, I firmly consider that charging admission fee for a museum is essential as this would allow to have some kind of financial independency and people respect the value of the place.