Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can government do to help reduce this amount of rubbish produced

Waste materials are highly produced in any part of the world and becoming an environmental issue due to improper handling and disposal of these waste products. There are some possible solutions that the government must take into consideration in order to solve this issue. In both developed and developing countries, plastic bags are still being used in most stores. Although some department outlets are using eco sack which is much better than plastic bags, there are still inconsiderate conventional stores that used plastic shopping sack to ofdispose their items. This could again add up to more rubbish being thrown anywhere else which can be the cause of floods, drainage blockage as well as air pollution. Moreover, not all cities and towns have a proper garbage disposal. People who have no discipline and lack environmental concern will just throw their waste up in the air, Hence, polluting the environment we live in. One possible solution to solve the above-mentioned problem is that the Government should approve an ordinance prohibiting plastic bags in all department stores and the use of Eco bags instead. This can be tremendously helpful to reduce waste products that can be detrimental to the health of the people if without proper waste management. Furthermore, proper waste segregation must also be strictly implemented so that disposal will be a whole lot better. Thus, preventing rubbish scattered everywhere. In Taiwan, for example, garbage collectors will not collect waste materials if they are not properly segregated. Additionally, the government of Singapore are very strict in implementing the right way to dispose of waste materials. As a result, the country remains to be one of the cleanest countries in the world. In conclusion, there are some reasons why rubbish has progressively increased as time goes by. Nonetheless, there are also probable solutions that the government should partake in, in order to solve these existing issues.