Many students now have the opportunity to study in other countries. Studying abroad may bring some benefits to some students, but it also has a significant number of disadvantages

These days, many students can have more chances to get education in different countries compare to the past when pupils only could get their degrees in their own country's university. Since the movements of the society in the world, studying abroad has become common today and there are several advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon as follow. There are a couple of reasons why studying abroad can give a positive effect on students. First of all, they can improve their foreign language skills or learn a new language from where they study. For example, the number of Korean students go to abroad to study English, since the world has become globally and the English is an essential ability among young people. Secondly, they can experience the various type of cultures with foreigners who have different cultural backgrounds. It leads to young students who study abroad are more likely to have widened views in their life. However, aside from the positive aspects, there are some disadvantages of studying abroad. Actually, it takes a lot of money besides, can affect their family economy. Students need to pay their tuition fee, get a house to stay in abroad safely and there are various consumptions exist to survive in abroad. In addition, some students handle very well about their new life, on the other hand, some others struggle with adapting in new environments. In conclusion, for these reasons mentioned above, these days young students can get a lot of opportunities to go abroad to develop their education level. However, it is clear that some disadvantages exist that need to be considered.