These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary world, technology plays a vital role in human lives. Internet and gadgets make life very easier and accessible not only in communication but also in many aspects such as education. According to my perspective, despite having several benefits, it also has demerits like, major health issues, obesity. On the one hand, the invention of these gadgets has a positive impact on people in terms of social communication as well as minimise the distance between each other well as the internet enables masses to interact with anyone at a very fast pace. For example, the person who lives Abroad can communicate with his/her family effortlessly because of advancement in technology and the internet. Moreover, with the help of the internet students can comfortably learn and search for questions and lessen their doubts and can attend online classes which boost their academic score apart from that on the online platform with mobiles youngsters build a prominent habit of reading novels and magazines anywhere as gadgets are easy to access. For instance, during this pandemic year all educational institutes were shut down as under the guidelines of the authority then students attended their classes at home it become possible just because of mobile and internet. On the other hand, as everything has its pros and cons so cellphones and cyberspace also have. Firstly, youngsters surfing the internet all day and glue their eyes with a screen that spoils their eyesight and many children face blur sight issue at the age of 15 not only vision issue but also it affect their mental stability as well. Moving further, nowadays people spent their lot of time in indoor activities mostly on social media app and this lead to a lack of physical movement which has an adverse effect on the health that may give rise to obesity. To illustrates, a survey conducted by UNICEF in 2020 in the United States, on a group of 500 children, ranging between 12-16 years revealed that 85% of these suffering from heaviness issue because these kids spent approximately 7 hours watching videos and playing games on mobile as they were accustomed to the mobile. To conclude, although it is inevitable that portable phones do offer some convenient experience, however, I suppose that it has a plethora of benefits than disadvantages which can be rectified by limited use of these tools.