Many young people are leaving their home in rural area to study or work in cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

The number of the youth willing to move away from remote areas to urban regions are on the rise. The advantages and disadvantages of this trend will be compared in this essay. Also, I will mention some of the probable reason. It is unlikely that a villager can find a suitable vacancy with a proper salary since there are not any companies or organizations in the countryside. As a result, they may be left with no choice but to move to the cities to fulfil their career ambitions and try to make it to the top. In addition, the highest level of education available in rural districts are high schools. Indeed, those willing to apply for undergraduate and postgraduate courses in universities should relocate to bigger cities. On the one hand, newcomers are more likely to be offered with better positions in urban districts compared to the villages that they came from owing to the prospering and thriving economy of these districts. Therefore, they will enjoy a high-quality life with higher standards. Moreover, new migrants can follow a wide variety of extra-curricular activities and plenty of entertainment options and facilities on their campus and dorms. They can take up a new hobby, such as playing tennis in the courts of the university or becoming a member of a music association so that they can improve other aspects of their life. On the other hand, there are slight drawbacks arising from the youth relocating to the cities. Firstly, the mid-age residents living in remote areas get older with the passage of time and there are few young children or grandchildren in their families to look after seniors if the process of the youth leaving these areas continues. Furthermore, villages are probably deprived of many developments they could experience since the majority of the workforce and people who were considered to be active part of the community have left these areas. For example, new ideas for connecting their location to the internet could be brought by younger and up-to-date people living in these districts. In conclusion, the youth are willing to leave rural areas to fulfil their career ambitions and achieve their academic goals which cannot be done in their current living area. The opportunities they will find in cities such as better jobs positions and extra-curricular activities definitely outweigh the negative impacts of migration on the village they came from: seniors having nobody to look after them and villages deprived of potential developments.