Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals, during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people believe that religious festivals have lost their original purposes and become opportunities to just have fun. I do not totally agree but I cannot refute this idea. On the one hand, there are various types of traditional festivals have held on specific dates by different meanings throughout the world. One of the big advantages of festivals is gathering people together to show unity and solidarity. This type of ceremony not only helps people to forget dark days but also helps them to bring happiness. The New Year's celebration is a suitable example to illustrate how people convene, giving and receiving presents along with praying the best for each other. During the ceremony, not only they pay attention to the festival's meaning but also, they are all happy together. On the other hand, we are witness which in some veneration ceremonies people especially the young generation tend to have more fun time and its aim to show how much they spend more time to party and staff, they have less time to pay attention to point of the ceremony. In my perspective, one of the important reasons which cause a negligence to the source of the ceremony is merging the other performance which has nothing to do with the main ceremony. One of the best approaches to tackle the problem is to have a plan from the beginning to the end to manage the festival. In conclusion, paying more attention to the source of the ceremonies and festivals, not only shows the importance of the ceremonies more than before, but also it sets out that these ceremonies continue in the future and passed on to the next generation.