parents should spend more time with their children by helping them doing their assignment. agree or disagree?

It is often argued that parents should spend extra time helping their children with school assignments. There are plenty of benefits as well as drawbacks of the given statement, with which I partly agree. In my opinion, helping children with their homework is a positive thing as long as it is not constantly. For example, if parents help their youngsters all the time with every assignment, the children will not be able to learn how to be independent. Independence remains one of the most vital things in adult life, which is why mothers and fathers should spend some time first encouraging their kids to try and do these assignments by themselves. If that is impossible and the children have difficulties understanding and consequently completing the received task, the parents can step up and show them the way. Additionally, people may want to invest more time with their children, not just for helping them with their homework, but also for doing some fun things together as a family, but they may not have the opportunity to do that, because of long working hours. However, showing youngsters how to complete their assignments is making them smart and intelligent by imparting the knowledge they need. For instance, if parents have helped their daughter or son to resolve a mathematical problem, and afterwards they show this received knowledge in school, they will achieve an excellent grade for that. In addition, this also leads to higher motivation. If children are doing well at school, they will have the incentive to learn more and more. Besides, spending some quality time as a family is always a lovely idea. This makes the kids feel loved and cared for, which should represent the primary goal of every parent. To conclude, I can say I partly agree with the statement, that parents should spend more time at home helping their children to complete their school homework. The reason for my partial disagreement remains the fact that they would be taking away the independence of their kids. Despite that, I believe people should stay more at home spending quality time with their family either helping them with the schoolwork or just playing games with them.