The most important aim of science should be improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Science impact on many aspects of people's lives, the most significant goal of which should be to enhance the quality of life. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this idea, as education can promote living through advancement in medicine and technology. Originally, improvements in medicine and healthcare have led to treat serious, incurable diseases. To put it clearly, producing drugs with new formulations leads to treatment becoming more efficient and enhancing life expectancy. For instance, in 1998, Trastuzumab was produced with a new version as target therapy in breast cancer treatment, contributing to mitigating its side effects and increasing successful treatments. As a result, researchers are responsible for a notable revolution in the pharmaceutical industry that helps patients. Additionally, contemporarily, applied science plays a more crucial role in people's daily routines, facilitating communication, access to a wide range of information and learning various subjects with a simple click, which prevents to waste of time and energy. To be more precise, the machinery paves the way for developing nations. As an example, the internet has allowed individuals all around the world that are able to communicate with one another through a virtual network, including audio and text messages, and video calls. Furthermore, it provides job opportunities that help reduce the amount of unemployment within the community. Thus, the effects of development in technology in diverse aspects aid in well-being in the society. To sum up, from my vantage point, the most important role of science is to improve the level of life. Development in medicine could extend lifespan, and technology could improve people's standard of living, which both originate from advances in science.