In today’s job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, having practical experience is more necessary to get a job than having the academic qualification. It is often argued that the employees may not require an academic degree to get a job in the future. I partly agree with this assertion but up to a point and this essay will explain the reasons for such an opinion. First of all,I think it is clear that theoretical knowledge is a vital part of doing things in practice. In other words, having academic knowledge is essential for some professions like medicine, law and etc. Theory can also be a contribution to help us improve. For example,if we make mistakes without mastering theory, we can not find out what the problems are. Moreover, new technical devices are very complicated systems, which is hard to work with, and they need professional specialists. On the other hand, companies have to train their employees in practical skills so that they can work productively. But this process imposes them to expend more money and time. Therefore, instead of hiring academic but inexperienced employees, they prefer to recruit experienced people to reduce training time. for instance, in my country employers pay great attention to practical skills in resumes. To sum up, I think both theoretical insight and practical skills are equally important to a profession. Therefore, I partly agree with this allegation that practical competence is more important than an academic degree, but we should bear in mind that both skills together make a job seeker a better candidate.