Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

THE SEVERITY OF THE ENVIRONMENTAL CRISIS THAT IS SHARED GLOBALLY IS OFTEN ATTRIBUTED TO THE UNCONCERNED ATTITUDE OF THE VAST MAJORITY OF PEOPLE TOWARDS ITS RESOLUTION. I FULLY AGREE THAT SADLY, DESPITE PEOPLE’S AWARENESS OF THIS WORRYING ISSUE, ONLY A FEW SEEMED TO CARE. TO BEGIN, WHAT IS PROMINENT IN THE CURRENT SOCIETY IS ITS CULTURE OF THROWING THINGS AWAY INCESSANTLY. WITH CONSUMERISM AS THE MAIN FLAGSHIP OF THE MODERN SOCIETY, CONSUMERS ARE PURCHASING AND UTILIZING GOODS BEYOND THEIR NEEDS WHICH IN THE END, ADDING TO THE UNRESOLVABLE WASTE MANAGEMENT PROBLEM AROUND THE GLOBE. SECONDLY, DESPITE LABELED AS ENDANGERED SPECIES, BUYERS OF LUXURY ITEMS ARE STILL CONTINUOUSLY DEMANDING FOR ITEMS THAT ARE COMING FROM THE CARCASES OF EXOTIC ANIMALS SUCH AS BENGAL TIGER, RHINOCEROS AND ALBINO ALLIGATOR. THUS, POACHERS OF NEARLY EXTINCT ANIMALS ARE INCREASING IN NUMBER SO THEY CAN GIVE WHAT A CUSTOMER WANTS IN RETURN FOR A HEFTY SUM OF MONEY. FINALLY, STELLAR COMPANIES SUCH AS OIL COMPANIES ARE CONTINUOUSLY DRAINING OIL, COAL AND GASES IN RESPONSE TO PEOPLES’ CLAMOUR FOR POWER SUPPLY THAT EMITS GREENHOUSE GASES THAT IS KNOWN INFAMOUSLY FOR ITS VICIOUS CONTRIBUTION TO THE GLOBAL WARMING. TO RECAPITULATE, WITH THE ABOVE MENTIONED ACTIVITIES WHICH ARE MAINLY HUMAN-DRIVEN, IT IS SAFE THEREFORE TO CONCLUDE THAT INDEED, HUMANS PAYS NONCHALANTLY TO WHAT THE ENVIRONMENT IS SUFFERING.