In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by international fast foods. This is having a negative effect on both families and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Native food culture has been substitute by instant fast- foodfood good food chains globally, while having adverse effects for both families and the society. I strongly agree the fact the this have impacted the health of both young and old in society which can lead to detrimental consequences. To begin with, fast food chains have been listed as one of the major contributors to non-communicable diseases over the years. For Example, researchers have proven that the majority of the fast food chains use palm oil for there production process which generates transfat which is unhealthy for the human body. Furthermore, this has been one of the major reasons for cholostrol, Diabetics which causes 75 per cent of the global deaths during the last five years. Finally, to preserve time and efficiancy in the current competitive world parents are making the wrong choice of selection when it comes to food habits. Obesity and undernourishment have been a dilemma in the current society due to bad food habits. Firstly, while people have refrained from consuming homemade nutritious food for reasons non- availabilitylability of organic foods, the solution have always been the worse selected. Secondly, parents have got used to buying foods from places such as KFC, Pizza Hut which saves time and money but destroying the health of both the children and the elderly. For instance, the World Health Organization shows that 1 in 5 children in Europe and America are either suffering from obesity or having a lower immune system due to these habits. In conclusion, even though the current context of the complex world has given no choice for the parents and the society to invest time in making their own food at home, it is evident that the entire world is heading for a catastrophic disaster with the option of having instant food as there meal preference.