In some countries children have very strict rules of behavior, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

It is often argued whether kids should be raised strictly or if it is better to give them freedom. There are countries where young individuals have a lot of prohibitions whereas in other ones they are rarely punished for something bad like bad deeds. Although youngsters usually tend to break the rules, they have to know the boundaries that should not be crossed. On the one hand, children have to learn how to be a cultured and civilised person. These unwritten laws should be followed strictly and taught this way. For instance, youngsters must be told that they need to treat people who are older than them respectfully. Moreover, their parents always need to show rigorously that it is unacceptable to not follow this habit. On the other hand, youngsters can have more freedom in their actions than oldsters because they do not have much life experience. Adults should take this into consideration. For example, children can be mistaken about unobvious rules of etiquette since these aren't often taught. Thus, adults should not punish their children harshly as they can break the rules because of a lack of knowledge. In my opinion, being a well-behaved person is crucial for everyone. Consequently, it is important for parents to not allow their kids to neglect unbreakable traditions which ought to be followed by everyone. To sum up, even though children can make mistakes in social interactions, important traditions should be known and rigorously followed. Of course, teenagers have to be punished for bad or rude behaviour or actions.