Some believe that the Olympic games help bring people from different nations together, while others claim that holding the Olympics wastes money which could be used for important issues. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In many countries, they spend their budget on sports to increase levels. According to this, some people say that the purpose of the Olympic games is to bring people from different nations. However, others argue that the money should be used for other issues. The theme of this essay are mention both views and my opinion that I strongly agree with spending on other problems. First of all, people who think that the Olympics bring different nations because they will be an economic growth in the hosting country. There are abundant tourists from all over the world and the image of the hosting nation is up. Due to this, many shops and companies could gain their profit. Moreover, citizens have also benefited from it. For example, for many tourists who come to host cities, residents help to promote their town or city. However, certain people say that it is useless to utilize it in the Olympic games. The main reason is that there are other problems such as medical problems or education. The amount of spending on international competition is huge and that money is beneficial for the limited people directly. Furthermore, it needs a lot of time to prepare for it but if it is difficult to hold, there will be a large loss. For instance, the Tokyo Olympic is delayed owing to the covid-19. This caused numerous losses. In conclusion, in my opinion, I personally believe that the merits of games cannot overcome the negative effects. This is because, it seems that most of the countries which have hosted the games are rich countries so the government needs to think of other ways that developing countries can also participate in it.