In many countries, people increasingly talk about money such as how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations. Why? Is this a positive or negative trend?

In recent times, it is obviously noticeable that people are giving priority to their financial status and converging about their earnings and the things they own. Owing to the current trend which estimates an individual's prestige based on the financial background is the primary influence on this scenario and I anticipate it is consequent to adverse impacts in the future. Most people pay attention to others only if they are renowned for being wealthy. Society instilling money is the power a person can behold to transcend any limits, resulting in showcasing their wealth in a community. Moreover, humans subconsciously treat those who earn decent salaries and own valuable properties with respect, believing money is the most vital aspect to survive, allowing rich to lead a good extravagant life. For example, in Sri Lanka, searching for a good life partner depends on several factors such as ample salary numerous assets, and properties. All the factors Surround the key element, which is Money. Hence, young individuals tend to advertise themselves boasting about their financial strength to find a fiance. Therefore it can be said that seeking recognition and fame among the crowd has been attributed to talk about the profession and belongings. However focusing on earning money to be a respectful person in society, yields a negative impact on individuals. This surges the youngsters to secure a profession that provides better income, more than prioritizing their passion. Urging them to become famous and a noticeable celebrity, may mislead them to carry out undesirable acts such as stealing trafficking, and smuggling. The USA is a good example which repeatedly reports a substantial rise in crimes with the motive of earning money. Hence, it can be said that discussing financial matters pressurizes the populace to maintain a reputed status. In conclusion, emerging disposition in economic values, made humans believe that possessing resources is vital to establishing a good reputation. Nevertheless, they are still unaware of the stress and lethal consequences arising because of this.