The internet has changed the way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development. Others believe that social media have negative effects. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Over different times, the way people communicate took several forms, namely meeting, traveling, mailing, posting, and calling. Currently, most of these communications are replaced with virtual online platform such as facebook. Some views say that this is a good advancement while others think that it has adversly affected our life lifes. In my opinion, although social media has some drawback, particularly in disengaging people from their local environment, It has a tremendous positive influence on our life life's lifes and the way we communicate with each other. on the one hand, the presence of different online platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and many others, which are full of entertainment, games, and activities, have caused individulas to spend most of their time on their phones or laptops. This has caused them to become distant from their families and local communities. As a result, they grow up as physically present but emotionally distant from their famillies and local environment. Teenagers, for example, prefer to play onlines games with their virtual friends rather than go for a picnic with their family or visiting and checking on their neighbours and relatives. On the other hand, these online platforms has brough the world closer. Some believe that the internet gave us the opportunity to get to know foreigners from other countries and normalize each other as human beings without looking into colour, borders, or tongues. This has broke a barrier that once was that between us as different nations and will surely make the world better and more peacefull place to live in. For instance, making friends and sharing sense of humour between two fighting nations over an online platforms can relaxe the flamed situation a bit. Also, people can express their opinion freely using sharing and hashtag properties to calm down some fired situations. Hence, The major great influence of the social media can be of immense importance for the world peace. In conclusion, Social media has indeed affected the way we communicate and although some people think this has been a downside for communication, others think the opposite. I belive that, owing to the huge positive impact online platforms can have on our life's life lifes, they are of a great positive influence. why would not they?