The first man to walk on the moon claimed it was a step forward for mankind. However, it has made little difference in most people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the previous world, the universe was mysterious and many people enjoyed imagining it. However, because of the development of technology, now human can travel to the space and the moon which is the nearest place in the cosmos is becoming more familiar to us. In my view, I tend to agree with the idea that the first person that succeeded in reach the satellite brought a significant advance in human’s lives. First of all, success leads to uncover a plethora of mysteries about the universe and it will have a beneficial impact on us. For example, since there is a problem of depletion of fossil fuels in the earth, if new measures to produce energy is discovered in the moon, it helps to solve the problem. Solar power is insufficient in this world because there is no point exposed to the sun continuously, on the other hand, the sun lights at a particular point on the satellite. To sum up, it could be said that the achievement of the first man reached the satellite have a crucial impact on solving the problem. Second of all, on the other hand, it might be true that it is not relevant for many people. At the moment, only a limited number of individuals who have considered to be highly qualified can go to the moon. Consequently, for the general public, this would be still an unfamiliar story. For them, the fact that someone has landed on another planet is not directly relevant to their lives; thus, they may feel not a significant thing. In my conclusion, the fact that the human landed on the moon is a truly important thing for mankind even it has not a direct influence on the general public.