Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A nation should provide health service without charging a nominal fee, even if the mode of treatment is not as per the latest findings or technology as it can be expensive. In my opinion, it is eminent that a country provides its citizens access to modern medical services for free, and this essay would emphasize the same. Firstly, if the latest treatments are not included, in that case, the chances of recovery are not guaranteed due to the methodology that is being used will not be up to date. For instance, if a patient requires to be treated for a disease that has been recently discovered will require the invention of new therapies which cannot be taken care of by old ones. Secondly, good health is a basic human right, and it is the Government's job to provide this facility to the people of the nation. This should be put into practice as part of the other schemes provided to the citizens as providing basic support would not help the cause. For example, one of the reasons that the death rate is on the rise due to the inaccessibility of medicinal facilities by the poor and middle-class people. In conclusion, I disagree that a nation should provide free health campaigns without including the latest ways of treatment because the latter plays a crucial role in ensuring the needy are supported and taken care of especially at a time of a pandemic or an epidemic. In developing nations, it is impossible for the lower categories of society to be able to afford such health care which is not humane.