Some people believe that too many resources and attention are devoted to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the current times, one of the most trending topics is the future of wild beings. Few populaces think that animals and birds in the wild are given extreme importance through various means, and other people believe that this is not the case. I strongly assert that attention and benefits are provided to these habitants way more than required, and this essay will throw some light on the reasons for my opinion. At first, media plays an important role in sympathizing news pertaining to endangered species; however, the reality looks extremely diverse as the statistics provided by the news channels is not always true. Secondly, although hunting has been an integral part of our society for many centuries, it has been condemned only for the last few years. The reason for this is because of the involvement of some famous personalities in such events, and anything they do becomes a flash story for everyone to talk about. It has been observed that despite the percentage of hunting wild animals and birds by many Bollywood stars is minimal, they seem to have come under the radar way more than those who actually commit this act frequently. Furthermore, adoption and donation have started becoming popular, and many authorities availing these benefits are not fulfilling their responsibilities due to the cushion they have been provided. For instance, many individuals adopt wild species in the Zoo, and they take care of the entire expense that is incurred; nevertheless, the management of these wild parks collect the same entry fee from the public despite getting donations from people. It is noticed that this trend has come to popularity only in the last decade and more than 50% of Zoos are replicating this strategy to reap the benefits. In conclusion, I completely believe that humans have given extreme resources and attention to wild beings, either in the form of media hype or high net worth individuals donating money, and these things have been utilized incorrectly in many ways.