Some people argue that if children behave badly their parent should accept responsibility and also be punished for the behavior of their children. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is said that parents should be responsible for unaceptable behaviors from their children and be penalized for these sequence of actions from their kids. In my opinions, I partly agree with this statement as there are also other factors that affect characteristics of children. There is no doubt that parents are considered as role models of their babies as youngsters tend to learn and imitate from adults. To demonstrate my point, a child is likely to smoke or drink alcohol regularly if his or her parents are alcoholics or heavy smokers. Moreover, parenthood plays a vital role in developing and shaping personalities and behaviors of children at their early age. Additionally, parents need to become good listeners and supportive friends with their kids so they can understand challenges and provide proper guidances to their children. On the other hand, there are also other factors such as friends and neighbours that influence the behavioural developments of young people. Frequent exposure to evil friends or criminal neighbors may encourage children disobey their families or conduct wrongdoings. For example, if a boy plays in a group of unruly friends who often skip their classes or smoke, the boy is likely to form harmful habits. Nevertheless, if a boy is born and raised in a violent area, he is likely to have higher possibility of becoming a criminal. To sum up, it is true that parents play a key role in educating their children, however, other factors such as friends, neighbourhood are also factors that should be considered.