Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent days, an enormous quantity of schools has been teaching historical and recent events in all subjects. Nonetheless, some individuals believe that there is no much time spend on developing practical skills. I am biased to agree that each school have planned what they agree as the best for their students. On one hand, to learn something for someone requires a previously planning. For this reason, it is necessary to understand what are the proper contents to choose. Consequently, the teachers would have a plethora of information to select in order to attend to the demands of their local community. For example, if it is a countryside group, there is quite important for them to learn more about their needs of weather, farming and soil. As a result, the practical skills would be more explained and developed than learning facts. Although, this last one is quite crucial as well, because students need to know the reasons for the demeanour of each season. On the other hand, there are some areas in which practical skills could be teaching after juvenals learning facts. For instance, for those youth who would relish learning more about wars or historical events, the schools would put more effort into contents about these moments and the classes of practical skills would not be a priority. However, these skills would not be forgotten, due to the fact that offsprings need to develop some abilities with their body. To conclude, I am inclined to agree that students need to develop their skills and learn as much as they can. It would depend on the scenario that they are in. Whereas, there are some people who believe that learning facts is not important. To summarise, it is crucial to understand the local's needs.