People will buy a product if it has quality or fulfill their needs. There is no need for advertisement and considered as a form of entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

Advertisements play an important role in spreading the awareness of a new product in the market. Though it simultaneously entertains us, its primary purpose is to help people in understanding its utility. Therefore, I disagree with the opinion of not requiring advertisements and will elaborate on it in this essay. To commence with my disagreement, I am of the opinion that when people do not know about the product, they will not try to check its quality in the first place. In other words, without any knowledge of how will it fulfil our needs, how someone will buy to confirm its quality standards. For instance, when a mobile company explains the unique features, that their product possesses, people would tend to try and check whether those features satisfy their needs. If they are not aware, why will they even think of trying? Another point to illustrate my disagreements is that entertainment helps the advertisement to link the product with our daily life. Seeing the advertisements as just the source of fun activity is merely wrong. For example, when Cadbury, advertise its Bournvita, they relate the product with a child's overall development, which explains who and why one needs the product and it is to be used in one's daily life. To summarise the discussion, I find, advertisements are a very important parameter to identify and attract potential customers to buy their product. Once buying, they will evaluate its quality and check whether it satisfies their needs. Therefore, it is a need to have meaningful advertisements without the exclusive consideration of entertainment.