Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Criminal activities are prevalent in every corner of the world. Although it is widely claimed that a number of measures need to be taken to control the offensive actions of criminals, other folks think that offences have already been handled successfully. This essay will discuss why more effective steps should be ensured in order to make society peaceful and livable. To begin with, since the felonies in society have been drastically reduced in the last few decades, nowadays people feel safer and more secure than in the past. Due to the strict enforcement, the law and order situation has been improved worldwide. As a result, many of the major crimes such as burglary, vandalism, and robbery have been prevented efficiently. For instance, in a recent survey conducted by Bangladesh defence, it is found that 80% of robbery has been diminished in Bangladesh in the previous two decades owing to the development of the overall security situation. Thus, implementation of regulation and execution of punishment have assisted to control the major delinquency in different countries. On the other hand, despite the moderate decrease in the total number of felonies, the wrongdoings have not been fully eradicated from society. As moral values have been eroded among the public, the raise of misdemeanours in the community has been observed. In other words, Juvenile delinquency, cyber-bullying, and hacking have been increased due to a lack of family learning and social inequalities. For example, a recent study shows that the incidents of crime by means of using the internet have been soared dramatically with the advancement of technology. Therefore, law-breaking in a different region can be observed by using modern technology. In conclusion, criminal offences are a common phenomenon all over the world. Major misdeeds have been minimized in the past few decades. Nevertheless, wrongdoings with the help of modern communication devices have been increased. In my opinion, the use of information technology should be restricted and controlled to defend the public. Furthermore, stern laws and clauses for punishment ought to be introduced to control and restrict the offenders.