Some people believe that the best way to encourage children that have a healthy diet at school and some people believe that parents should teach them to have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the opinion that the most effective method to incentivize children that have a healthy diet at an educational establishment, however, others argue that parents should play a role in teaching their offspring to eat food, which is beneficial to their health. From my perspective, I subscribe to the former idea. On the one hand, schools are an ideal educational environment to provide useful information about a healthy diet. This is because teachers are trained professionally and well-experienced in educating children on the significance of consuming healthy food, therefore, students will be aware of the fact that if they have healthy meals, their well-being will become more robust. In addition, nowadays, most parents prove challenging in devoting their time to instruct their child to have a healthy diet due to the heavy workload in their workplace, so no one is better than schools, particularly teachers in shouldering this responsibility. On the other hand, it is undeniable that father and mother play an important part in educating their offspring on having fundamental knowledge about consuming healthy dishes. Although the majority of parents rarely spend their time looking for information about food, which is beneficial to children’s health, they still have basic understandings about healthy food, which are enough to teach their child to avoid food that can have negative impacts on their offspring’s health. For instance, parents may talk about the bad effects of eating fast food and encourage their child to eat this kind of food as least as possible and with this advice from parents, children will have less possibility of consuming much fast food in the future. In conclusion, with all the reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that the best way to incentivize students that have a healthy diet at school.