Under British and Australian laws, a jury in a criminal case has no access to information about the defendant’s past criminal record. This protects the person who is being accused of the crime. Some lawyers have suggested that this practice should be changed and that a jury should be given all the past facts before they reach their decision about the case. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that people are persuaded to shop for things because of advertisements. While many societies believe that, nowadays as these adverts are common, a nation does not care about them. This essay would discuss that celebrities make the citizens buy their commodity, and folk still pay attention irrespective of the huge number of adverts shown in the media. On the one hand, many companies are promoting their products using sportspersons and film stars. Moreover, these stars are role models for the public, not only for the children but also for the adults. Therefore, whatever fruit they would endorse, the general public would look for those items in the market, irrespective of costs and benefits. For example, an energy drink, doodh, was launched with some cricketers promoting it as their source of energy, because of that, the sales of this product rose dramatically in the last few months. Hence, it is true that firms are very successful in convincing the crowd to reach for their produce. On the other hand, most of the media, either print or digital, is full of advertisements and families are often annoyed by these. Furthermore, multinational community have taken over the television industry and do various types of endorsements to sell their product. However, the community have understood the importance of quality and their trusted brands. Despite this, a large team urge some celebrities to do different sorts of stunts they usually do not do, to att ct consumers. For instance, recently, a commercial showed Rahul Dravid, who never gets angry with anyone while playing, to do some anger scenes, and society noticed it and made it viral.