Shopping is the favourite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities?

Nowadays, almost all people have their own favorite amusement also, shopping has become vital part of our life. Shopping becomes engaging habit for youth, teenagers spends most of their time for this as well. From my point of view, it is because of the peer influences and coming more trends. To begin with, one of the crucial thing in developing young adult is their surroundings, their close friends. Peer pressure is encouraged and wants to follow their peers by changing their attitudes, values or behaviors to conform to those of the influencing group or individual. Furthermore, the development of the shopping industry is good, but many young people spend their parents' money on clothes, which they could use it for other activities. The emergence of trends and the interest of others, ie young children, they do not want to stay out of the trend and imitate. Young adults should motivate themselves to do other usefull activities such as reading a book or doing charity. Firstly, reading a book helps them to increase their critical thinking and remembering information, it is better than spending time for shopping. Secondly, if teenagers do some charity, they will understand the value of money, how to spend it properly, what they do when people in society do not have enough money. For instance There are such people in society who can merely buy a bread or get appropriate education. To conclude, while it is true that youth spends most of their time for shopping, they should be encouraged to spend their free time more wisely on activities that could be help them to live more convenient life.