Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent, do you agree or disagree

With the popularity of advanced technology inventions such as portable devices or laptops, it has become easier for human to interact and communicate with each other. Other thinks that verbal communication skills of youngsters have declined due to these modern gadgets. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement and I shall put forth some points to demonstrate my ideas in the following paragraphs. Supporters of smartphones or tablets may argue that people can meet or talk to their companions anytime just by clicking a button. It is true that most of social media applications such as Facebook or Zalo are compatible with portable devices. Thus, mobile phone users can make new friends and communicate virtually through video call functions. As a result, these inventions will help people shorten their time for real life meetings while delivering efficiently their messages to the recipients. Moreover, there are also Emoji functions on chatting apps that can allow users to express better their feelings and emotions. On the other hand, communication skill is crucial which often requires frequent practices by talking and listenning to others. Sadly, some users especially teenagers have become dependent on these gadgets and spent too much time behind the creens. Due to the availability and convenience from smart items, people have become lazy to spend time on real-life meetings of coffee talks with their beloved ones. Thus, they have fewer occasions to socialize and sharpen their communication skills. Moreover, lack of social meetings may make bachelors become shy and lose their confidence to generate meaningful conversations with others and create critical connections for their future careers. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly that advanced technology has made human life more convenient, however, people are increasingly dependent on these inventions and lose their nature abilities.