All museums and art galleries should be free because they are an important part of a country's culture. How far do you agree with this statement?

There has been much discussion revolving around whether museums and art exhibitions ought not to be excluded by fees. From my point of view, I partly agree with this statement, described in the following essay before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, the principal reason that supports this statement is that museums and art galleries play a vital role in a nation’s culture. In other words, it can be seen that both places are one of the equipment that provide a plethora of information about traditions or cultures to visitors. Rijksmuseum in Amsterdam is a perfect example in this case. In this museum, apart from works of art, the visitors could learn Dutch ancient traditions from several things that they have presented in the museum. Therefore, visiting all the exhibitions for free is an efficient way to let travellers learn about the country’s cultures. On the other hand, there is a myriad of person who always complains about the cost that they have to pay before enter to the exhibitions, but it is undeniable that every business has its own expenditures. In simple terms, to make their museums or art galleries can be continued in the future, they definitely need a profit in order to cover their expense. For instance, hiring an individual to take care of and manage the museums, the owner has to give wages to their employees. Hence, it is crucial for the firm to have an income from the museums ’ tickets. In conclusion, although I agree that museums and art shows are vital for citizens to learn about cultures, the budget that the firms have to concern is also important. I believe that this issue can be solved by the help from the government.