Many students find it difficult to learn subjects like mathematics and philosophy and hence they should be optional in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

In school, students have to study many compulsory courses. However, some of them do not suit some students. So, there is a thought that student should be able to choose courses they want to learn. I personally agree with this statement because of two reasons. First, learners waste their time for nothing if they have to learn the subjects they do not like. In those subjects, they will be unhappy and not comprehend anything. As a result, their grades and scores in those courses will be lowed. For example, if you hate mathematics and you have to sit in the mathematics class for hours, does it better if you spend this time on something you like? Consequently, it is better if some subjects are optional for students. Second, every student has different dreams. In school, every student has to study the same subjects mostly. To have students learn the subjects which are relevant to their future work is crucial. In other words, they can use their expertise and skills which they will get from the school in their jobs. For example, if one student wants to be an engineer, he or she should have the ability to spend his or her time on engineer-related subjects more than other subjects. So, schools should let learners choose their desired-to-learn subjects. To conclude, in my opinion, schools should make some subjects optional for students. This will support students in their happiness and endorse their future for good.