Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to reset the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whilst a number of people believe that it is beneficial to train our mind in our free time. However, others have an opinion of giving complete rest to our brain. Notwithstanding some merits of the former view, my opinion is that our brain occasionally needs complete rest to work efficiently. Explicated below are my perspectives on both the views and the basis for my belief. To begin with, the contention that the more we train our mind the better it will work may have perceptible benefits of a sharp and swift thought process. Nevertheless, it lacks the conviction that overburdening will reduce the efficiency of our mind. To substantiate these, I would illustrate a well-known television show in which sleep-deprived contestants need to answer some general knowledge questions. The idea behind creating such a game show is that a human mind will not be able to focus and work efficiently in absence of proper rest. On the other hand, the counterview has apparent benefits of a more relaxed and focussed brain. Having complete leisure time will promote creative ideas and will help in resetting the body. As an instance, in schools and,universities it is often advised to stand still and leave the work in hand when an individual is not able to come to a solution. Hence, the case in point is it is vital to stop and do nothing in our free time. Therefore, I am of the opinion that occasionally one should let our body heal ourselves. To conclude, having elucidated both the views and the anecdotal evidence presented in support of my assertions, I would like to recommend that a complete rest to our thought process is equally important to train ourselves for the new skills and challenges.