Using animals in research labs should be banned but other thinks this is essential. Discuss both view and give your opinion

The use of animals in the medical labs was always a subject of debates. The advocates for animal rights believe this process should be banned, while others think this is the only way to save human's life. This essay will discuss and consider both views as well as why I believe we should consider an alternative approach as opposed to using animals. So far, animals are the most important part of pharmaceutical companies research labs. In fact, all medications, vaccines get tested on animals before getting approved to be used in the clinical trials. Based on these people's theory, this is the only way to test medications and vaccine's safety. If we do not service animals for research then the next alternative would be to use human, which in this case we should sacrifice human's life for all medical researches. Hence, it is the only safest way to find cures for diseases and vaccine for preventing infectious diseases. Conversely, others think that using animals for the purpose of research is cruel and against the animal right for living. According to the research published in "The Times" magazine, millions of mice and other animals get killed every year in one of those medical research labs across the world. This is against their right for living free. Besides, poor animal will suffer from putting different chemicals and needles into their bodies which is not a normal death to experience. Thus, animals should not be used in the labs whatsoever. In my view, we can use our intelligence to come up with an alternative method of testing pharmaceutical products rather than using animals. For example, finding volunteers from the prisons or in the community who are willing to participate in the research and offer them some rewards. Thereby, no animals would be maltreated or abused in any labs anymore.