Although more and more people read news on internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

In this technological era, digitalisation is taking over conventional means. Online broadcast is preferred in fast-paced living, however replacing the traditional importance of newspaper is difficult. I agree with this statement and this essay will highlight compelling evidence for the same. On the one hand, newspapers are backed by a team of dedicated journalists. Newspaper journalism is one of the oldest and most serious professions in the media industry. A report article is not only a piece of information but also the reputation of the journalist and news brand. Hence, the data present in the dailies are weighed with extreme importance. For example, every editorial is filtered by a team of highly profound editors and proofreaders. Additionally, newspapers are part of the family routine, as it is a habit of the elderly to start their mornings with tea and tabloid. On the other hands, the World Wide Web is an open field where any can write and circulate information. Hence making it an unreliable source. It is because of the easy availability of cyberspace, which is not only easy of pocket but is readily available. Moreover, web articles are written for fast consumption, hence they usually cover surface-level reports. In conclusion, the conventional habit of tabloid reading is a preferred way of information consumption. Internet report is convenient although lacks trust in authenticity. Hence, replacing dailies with other media is yet far-fetched.