Robot and AI are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

It is universally accepted that in the light of the proliferation of robots. Labourers are now being replaced by automation. It is justifiable due to the superiority of humans in many facets. Thus, it could provide infinite advantages to enterprises. As the applications of robotics engineering pervade every aspect of life, it is hard to imagine mankind moving without it. For one, robots are key to solving tedious daily tasks and free up time for another process. Taking the production industry as a prime example, instead of manually using labour to transport materials to the next step, it now can employ artificial intelligence in order to enhance speed and avoid human errors in categorising. Notwithstanding being wary of robots, the upsides are defined. The foremost benefit is driving economic productivity. Automated machines and processes have dispensed with inconsistent and exhaustible physical toil and ushered in an era of unprecedented output and precision in manufacturing - a feat that can only be perpetuated with the advancement of robotics technologies. It can translate into significant time-saving with the same amount of outcomes, resulting in more affordable prices due to mitigating numerous expenses such as space and administrative staff, among others. In conclusion, eschewing labour in favour of automatic technologies is reasonable due to the substantial benefits offered to businesses. Hence, I would opine that the advantages that accrue from having these devices are for weighter.