The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that increasing the price of fuel is the best way to address the world’s environmental issue. From my point of view, I somewhat agree with this statement. There are several reasons why I believe that the best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to raise the price of fuel. First of all, the environment faces a lot of issues such as global warming, deforestation and so on. But I think that the main cause of the world’s environmental problem is from the smoke of vehicles. For example: currently, the number of people who own vehicles is increasing so the air is polluted. As a result, air quality is reduced, the climate is changing and people face a greenhouse effect. If the government could grow the price of fuel, people would consider using public transports rather than private cars so as to reduce carbon dioxide emissions released into the air. On the other hand, I also hold the belief that increasing the cost of fuel will also have some drawbacks. To begin with, if the government raises the price of fuel, it would make the cost of production become higher. For example: when the price of fuel increases, the cost of products will totally grow because factories will spend more money to buy fuel for their machines. Therefore, citizens and countries which poor may struggle with more expensive goods. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that increasing the cost of fuel is not the bestest way to solve the world’s environmental problem.