In the world of the internet, people write product reviews of products and services. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Over the past years, the internet has becone a decision maker for some people before purchasing their desired goods. They filter the information by reading product reviews both positive and negative experience from the buyers in the internet. In my opinion, this micro blogging trend in product review section builds positive impacts to the buyers and the sellers. I will examine my reasons in the below paragraphs. Firstly, the potential customers can have a fair comparation of the products from the honest reviews on the websites. Back to the past years, people's decision on buying the products was only controlled by the published advertisments or the brand amabassadors. In current days, it is accessable to check product's quality and durability from the real customers instead of a rigid explanation and bias experience that are exhibitioned exhibition on the brand's webpage. Secondly, the brands are benefited with the review through micro blogging in a various of platforms. If their products derive many positve reviews from customers, it can boost the product demand and spike the brand's sales. For example, one of Kiehl's products, Vital Skin Strengthening Super Serum became a talk of the town and the number one of Kiehl's serum in 2020 as they got many positive feedbacks from the beauty reviewers. It shows that the product's review from the real users gives a positive impact to the business. However, the product's owners must maintain the good reviews in order to avoid the pitfalls if the buyers experience bad services. In conclusion, telling a product experience through the internet platforms can create positive developments to both sides. However, the amusement of product experience must be retained to protect brand's reputation on customers ' eyes.