We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers .They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes.What things will they be used for in future?Is this dependence on computer a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

Starting as a huge box stuck in a room, we are now able to carry computers in our pockets. This and ground-breaking advancements in their technology broadens the area of usage. In this article, possible areas of their usage in the future will be explained. Furthermore, our dependency on such developments will be evaluated in terms of its moral value and explained as to why we need to be more suspicious. In the future, two main questions will need answering in order to determine whether computer programs are to be used in the specific area: Will their use save lives? Will they save time? For example, with  cutting-edge technology in the field of digital health, coding-based artificial intelligence puts surgical scrubs on and operates tricky conditions with ease. It learns from mistakes at a glance with zero emotional attachment and does not take thirty years to master the skills. Hence, though surgery will always stay a well-respected profession, it is likely for AI to expand its presence. In addition, military missions will be conducted by algorithms as it decreases human involvement. With the technological advancements, countries will be more prone to bringing lifeless gadgets forward rather than country-man - as also done with UAVs. Long story short, these improvements will be used even more broadly in the areas it takes the burden off of people's shoulders. We need to be careful around computer-based programs. As they provide comfort in our lives, we tend to become dependent on them even for the basic tasks. Yet, they harm us in multiple ways, like diminishing the beauty of completing tasks or causing health issues. Thus, we should stay alert while enjoying the. In summary, computers make our lives easier and save us time for leisure activities. Their existence will continue to increase day by day and this will help mankind in countless ways. However, they will also cause inertia which is a significant threat to human cognition. All in all, we should benefit from them without compromising our wholeness.