Some people think that news has no connection with people’s lives; so it is a waste of time to read newspapers and watch television news programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by a few individuals that press release information has no link with us. Therefore, watching headlines or reading news article has no profit. I strongly disagree with this statement, as in my opinion being up-to-date is the need of the current era. In the world in which we are living, where everything is changing in the blink of an eye, It has become much more essential to know about the happenings of the world. News helps us to gain much knowledge and information and keep us updated. For example, In the current pandemic situation where we are bound to sit in our homes, news helps us a lot for knowing about global happenings. Furthermore, by reading the newspaper our reading skills are improved and we get more info from it. As the newspaper contains more detail about a certain issue. News provides quick access to information and provides a wide variety of updates. Moreover, reading a newspaper or watching it on television helps you to pass your time effectively and productively. For instance, It is discovered that elderly people prefer to read news articles in order to spend their time. However, people of the young generation are more likely to watch television, so that they can quickly go through the headlines. In conclusion, it is stated that a certain number of people consider press release to be of less importance. As they assume that watching t.v or reading newspapers to get feeds is a time waste. Anyhow, I totally condemn this idea, as I believe that it keeps us not only up-to-date but it is also the best source of spending time productively.